AUS/NZ
PC PS XBOX
z
OP
AU
Rep:
45%
Hey guys, Im not very good with pc tech stuff so i thought I'd just ask here

I've currently got a nvidia GTX 750 TI and im upgrading to the nvidia GTX 1050 TI

my processor is AMD (tm) - 8350 Eight Core processor - 4.00 GHZ

Does this need to be upgrades as well or will my fps be increased just by the graphics card Currently I'm running in CS:GO on the 2nd lowest settings and sometimes experience slide shows or graphics jumping when playing, not all the time but a few times per map. Fps is sittiing at roughly 130
Downvote
4 months ago
AU
Rep:
71%
Post Likes: 1
csgo is a cpu heavy cunt of a game.

your fps will improve but probably not as much as you expect.
Downvote
4 months ago
AU
Rep:
75%
I got a 1070 and the only difference in FPS is playing Inferno/Nuke... I'm still only on like 220fps
Downvote
4 months ago
AU
Rep:
71%
the 8350 isnt real good for gaming tbh youll probs find a bigger improvement from upgrading cpu to like a i5 6600k. Put a bit of research into it and make sure all your gear supports each other and shit
Downvote
4 months ago
OP
AU
Rep:
45%
Quote from CJB"ustuup on the 19th of March 2017:
the 8350 isnt real good for gaming tbh youll probs find a bigger improvement from upgrading cpu to like a i5 6600k. Put a bit of research into it and make sure all your gear supports each other and shit

so do you mean better cpu processor will help my fps ?

Edited twice, last edited 19/3/17 - 11:41pm.
Downvote
4 months ago
AU
Rep:
71%
Quote from S-Dawg on the 19th of March 2017:

have a look at bench mark tests with i5 6600k & your gpu on csgo to get an idea but yes i believe the cpu will help a lot with stuttering and increase frames overall
Downvote
4 months ago
OP
AU
Rep:
45%

have a look at bench mark tests with i5 6600k & your gpu on csgo to get an idea but yes i believe the cpu will help a lot with stuttering and increase frames overall