Rep:
21%
Downvote
1.3 years ago
AU
Rep:
74%
Post Likes: 1
Would you rate yourself as a professional in any other game you have played in the past? Have you featured in any international tournaments or represented a team where you have dominated the scene? Just curious to find out more about yourself as a player.

Speaking as a professional gamer myself, publicising yourself as your goal to be number 1 OW player in the world by putting vlogs like this up on a weekly basis would generate no interest or benefit to your end achievement.

If you want to be the best focus on yourself, don't try and get the community to notice you. If you perform in matches and tournaments you will get noticed without trying.

It's what you do in the dark that puts you in the light.

Good luck.
Downvote
1.3 years ago
OP
AU
Rep:
49%
I've been playing Starcraft 2 competitively for 3 years. I've competed at the GrandMaster level and had some decent runs in WCS OCE/SEA. I've also won some LAN's. I've also played a lot of League, csgo and halo. I have never been a progamer before though. I'm confident that I have the work ethic and experience to be able to make it as one in Overwatch though.

I appreciate the advice but I think that doing a blog won't harm me. Not only that but I do enjoy it.

Thanks for the response!

Edited once, 12/5/16 - 4:35pm.
Downvote
1.3 years ago
AU
Rep:
75%
Perform well in tournaments, win a few LANs in Overwatch and be recognized as a top player and then do Vlogs, doing it before hand is literally cringe worthy.

I also don't see how any of your skills from SC2 or LoL would transfer over in the slightest other than "general gaming smarts" but that won't cut it unfortunately.

P.S: juzz, you weren't even voted the best AK in aus.xx ez
Downvote
1.3 years ago
OP
AU
Rep:
49%
The whole point of this series is to record my experiences so that people can look back on it when/if I become successful.